news 2008...

 

My News

 

Thursday 24th January recorded She's Got Spies song Dwi Ddim Yn Gwybod.  Afterwards went to see Radio Luxembourg play in Buffalo, Cardiff, but missed most of the set and missed Cowbois Rhos Botwnnog because it sold out early. Doh!

 

Sunday 3rd February recorded She's Got Spies song Casau Bod Mewn Cariad.

 

Thursday 7th February re-recorded She's Got Spies song Casau Bod Mewn Cariad, sounding great.  Afterwards went to see Ashokan and Skep in the Tafod Club, Cardiff, haven't seen Ashokan play for aaaages!

 

Wednesday 20th February played a She's Got Spies gig in Clwb Y Bont, Pontypridd, our first gig of the year.  Was brilliant and a welcome change to gigging in Cardiff.  We were playing with Lucky Delucci who were good, sounded Gorkysesque.

 

Friday 29th February went down to London's ICA for a big Welsh gig.  Saw MC Mabon, Genod Droog and the highlight band of the night were Radio Luxembourg who were amazing, getting better and better all the time.

 

Saturday 1st March was back at London's ICA for the second night of the Welsh bands stint.  Gruff Rhys was headlining who played a laid-back set of Candylion, Yr Atal Genhedlaeth and SFA songs.  Supporting was Cate Le Bon, a stripped-down set which works well, great.

 

Friday 7th March went to see El Goodo for the first time in ages play in Clwb Ifor Bach.  Played lots of stuff from the new forthcoming album and were great as usual.

 

Sunday 16th March recorded She's Got Spies song Casau Bod Mewn Cariad for Bandit.

 

Saturday 5th April She's Got Spies, Y Cowboi, Ty Newydd, Sarn Meyllteyrn

 

Thursday 17th April Eitha Tal Ffranco, Howl Griff,  Buffalo Bar, Cardiff

 

Saturday 19th April Radio Luxembourg, Yucatan, Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff

 

Thursday 24th April MC Mabon, Tafod, Cardiff

 

Saturday 31st May The Stilletoes, Mudflaps, Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff

 

Saturday 7th June Texas Radio Band, Cate Le Bon, Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff

 

Thursday 19th June - The Keys, The Voices - Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach

 

Saturday 28th June - Jakokoyak - Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach

 

Sunday 29th June - She's Got Spies - Cardiff, Glo Bar

 

Saturday 26th July - She's Got Spies - Pontypridd, Clwb Y Bont

 

Monday 4th Aug - She's Got Spies - Cardiff, National Eisteddfod, Maes D

 

Monday 4th Aug - Gentle Good, She's Got Spies - Cardiff, National Eisteddfod, CYI, Clwb Ifor Bach

 

Thursday 7th Aug - Radio Luxembourg, MC Mabon, Eitha Tal Ffranc, The Stilletoes - Cardiff, National Eisteddfod, Maes B

 

Wednesday 13th Aug - She's Got Spies - Cardiff, 10 Feet Tall

 

Friday 15th Aug - Green Man Festival - Glanusk Park, Crickhowell

 

Saturday 16th Aug - Green Man Festival - Glanusk Park, Crickhowell

 

Sunday 17th Aug - Green Man Festival - Glanusk Park, Crickhowell

 

Wednesday 8th Oct - Jakokoyak - Cardiff, 10 Feet Tall

 

Monday 27th October - Recorded She's Got Spies song Byw Yn Y Mynyddoedd at Music Box studio, Cardiff.

 

Tuesday 28th Oct - The Peth - Cardiff, Spillers Records

 

Sunday 2nd Nov - Neon Neon - Cardiff, Millenium Centre

 

Friday 28th Nov - El Goodo, She's Got Spies - Swansea, Milkwood Jam

 

Monday 15th Dec - She's Got Spies - Cardiff, Dempseys